Rent Smart: Finding Off Campus Housing

Housing Service Description: Are you looking for an off-campus rental unit? Do you have questions about starting your search and where to start looking? Is this your first time renting in Toronto and by yourself?

Come join Housing Services as we help you navigate the Toronto rental market and provide you with information around rental rules, tenancy agreements, inspections, and scams. The session is 45 minutes long and will provide you with tips and information on how to find safe and comfortable accommodation.

From this workshop, you will gain:

– Skills to secure off-campus housing rentals
– How to communicate with Landlords via email and phone
– Tips on how to avoid scams and keep your money safe
– A tool kit to help get you started on your housing search

Location: Student Success Centre 214 College St, Toronto, ON, Canada

Date & Time(s)

  • Thursday Jun 21, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Tuesday Jun 26, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Thursday Jun 28, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Tuesday July 3, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Thursday July 5, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Tuesday July 10, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Thursday July 12, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Tuesday July 17, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Tuesday July 19, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Tuesday July 24, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Thursday July 26, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Tuesday August 7, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Thursday August 9, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Tuesday August 14, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM
  • Thursday August 16, 2018 3:00PM – 4:00PM

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*